+91-8980004322, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29

Ph.D Notification Ceremony-2017, Rai University- Center for Research and Development

Acquiring a Ph.D degree is a lifetime achievement since it demands time, effort and persistence throughout the long journey. On 22nd July, 2017, thirteen research scholars received their Ph.D notification from Rai University Ahmadabad upon completing the journey. They all fulfilled the requirements for their research work which are specifically governed by UGC guidelines.
It was a proud moment not only for the scholars and their families but also for Rai University. One scholar shared that “the credit of my Ph.D goes to my family. Without their support I could have not made this.” Another expressed the desire to be connected to Rai University after completion. “I’d like to be connected with University in future. We could do some collaboration work together.” Other scholar added that “I did Ph.D for fun and passion, not for promotion.” The ceremony was honored by the presence of Dr. Kartik Jain, Provost of Rai University and Prof. Anil Tomar, Registrar, and Prof. Ashish Rami, Asst. Dean of CRD (Center for Research and Development). In addressing the scholars Dr. Kartik Jain shared his memories of his own Ph.D notification day a few years back, and wished the scholars for their prosperous future.
Also, some scholars became visibly emotional after receiving the notification because it took a lot of work and caused difficulties for those who had to prepare all the works in English for the first time. Dr. Kartik Jain delivered the welcome address, which was followed by Prof. Anil Tomar’s vote of thanks. Prof. Veerendra Singh Nagoria, Deputy Registrar delivered the concluding address. As the ceremony drew to a close, the scholars, their families at the ceremony and faculties at Rai University shared group photo shoots and refreshment together.

group 1

group 2

group 3

Mr. Charles G

Mr. Motiyani Rakesh Jaychandrai

PhD Scholars Sharing there views after geting notification

Mr. Patel Dilip Manubhai

Mr. Patel Dineshkumar Kalidas

Mr. Prajapati Rameshbhai

Mr. Rathod Dushyantsinh Bhagwanji

Mr. Varia Dipak Jethalal

Ms. Jadav Ushaben Kantilal

Ms. Pandya Bhargavi Prabodhkant

Ms. Pandya Krinabahen Pravinchandra

Ms. Patel Bhavnaben Takhatsinh