+91-8980004322, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29

Event-Teachers’ Day-5th September 2017-Rai University Ahmadabad

Teachers Day Celebration!


“The dream begins with the teacher who believes in you, who tugs and pushes and leads you to the next plateau, sometimes poking you with a sharp stick called truth!”


It is rightly said that teachers indeed serve as the back bearers of the students’ dream and guide them in every possible way. Teachers’ Day is celebrated in the remembrance of Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, marking it as his birth anniversary every year. The students at Rai University Ahmadabad utilized this opportunity and planned a special event which weaved in a series of games for both the faculties and the students. With a tint of sarcasm, and loads of entertainment, the event began with plenty of glittering eyes and contended smiles.


Sometimes it feels good to turn the tables around. For the event, the faculties swapped their usual positions with students; the faculties were the participants of the games and the students were the judges in a series of games followed, The Memory Game, Rampage, Blindfold race and The Matki Hunt!


Rampage being the most entertaining one, all the faculties played with high spirits and at their wittest best as times, leading to a fun packed blockbuster event. Packets of laughter got shared when the teachers were seen sneaking a glance and after lots of hard work, Prof. Veerendra Singh Nagoria and Prof. Hardik Solanki eventually were declared as the winners. Prof. Parita Dave was crowned as the runner-up, whereas Prof. Hiral Thakkar was chosen as the best performer, Mr. Gajendrasinh as most entertaining performer and Prof. Pratik Raval as the worst performer for the day. The event was organized by the student committee, The Reevot Club, at Rai University Ahmadabad. Although this was the first time for The Reevot Club to lead such an event, its huge success and acceptance among the faculties and the students made this occasion more memorable and special for all.



Best Performer Award Prof. Hiral Thakkar


Most Entertaining Award MR. Gajendrasingh

Runner-Up Award Prof. Parita Dave

Winners of Rampage Prof. Veerendra Singh Nagoria and Prof. Hardick Solanki

Worst Performer Award Prof. Pratik Raval